# Weiner Philharmoniker Ensemble:

**Trumpet** Ryan Valdivia Katherine Shindledecker Jeri Blade Joshua Mobley Lauren Cancio Christian McLaughlin

# <u>Horns</u>

Ryan Burns Nicholas Steffenhagen Daniel G. Castillon III Kizzie Cobden Joanna Siezcka Jeason Lopez Allison Hoffman Alicia Cruz

### **Tuba Euphonium Ensemble**

Euphonium

Dyllan Bowering, Zander Cremer, Phil Denzmore, Dylan Gray, Grant Keriazakos, Colin Norsworthy, Jack O'Mahoney, Joe Rhykerd, Alison Richards, Spencer Vang, Sara Zittler

#### Tuba

JT Butcher, Micah Crouse, Katie Dobbeck, Jack Giroux, Anne Griffin, Miki McCarthy, Brady Parks, Matt Sourwine, Ryan White

#### **ISU Trombone Choir**

Sophia Brattoli, Joseph Buczko, Valeska Carrillo, Joe Coombes, Lucas Dahmm, Iona Dillon, Jacob Ensor, Jem Frost, John Gonzalez, Peyton Gray, Michael Hammon, Brett Harris, Joan Hitt, Noah Lampel, Ethan Machamer, Nathan Nigus, Tori Puffer, Emily Rausch, Cole Richey, Nick Sisson, Daniel Streib, Colton Thies

#### **ISU Horn Choir**

Ryn Bradison, Ryan Burns, Daniel Castillon, Lydia Cermak, Keziah Cobden, Alicia Cruz, Franklin Daviau, Sam Fortuna, Peter Gao, Carly Gussman, Lucy Harazin, Emily Heath, Allison Hoffman, Jeason Lopez, Janiel Nevarez, Nathaniel Parson, Joanna Sieczka, Nicholas Steffenhagen, Matt Tutterow, Scott Whitman

# ISU Trumpet Ensemble

Jeri Blade, Lauren Cancio, Jackson Crater, Katherine Freimuth, Chloe Horn, Karsten Jeppesen, Joseph Johnson, Milo Johnson, Charles Machamer, Seth Marshall, Christian McLaughlin, Joshua Mobley, Kevin Riedl, Sam Roberts, Camrin Severino, Katherine Shindledecker, Ezra Tirado, Ryan Valdivia, Lauren Wallace

Trombones Sophia Brattoli Brett Harris Peyton Gray Joseph Buczko Lucas Dahmm Nick Sisson

<u>Tuba</u> Micah Crouse JT Butcher Illinois State University Wonsook Kim College of Fine Arts School of Music

# Afternoon of Brass

Center for the Performing Arts October 16, 2022 Sunday Afternoon 3:00 p.m.

This is the twenty-second program of the 2022-2023 season.

Program		Tsunami (2021)	David F. Wilborn (born 1961)
Please silence all electronics for the duration of	the concert. Thank you.		(******/
		ISU Horn Choir	
Weiner Philharmoniker Fanfare (1924)	Richard Strauss (1864-1949)	Rachel Hockenberry, director	
conducted by John Gonzalez coached by Dr. Rachel Hockenberry		Michelle's Song (2013)	Emma Gregan (born 1993)
ISU Tuba Euphonium Ensemble Andy Rummel, <i>director</i>		O Rest in the Lord, from "Elijah"	Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
Ruslan and Ludmilla Overture	Mikhail Glinka (1804-1857)	Nathaniel Parson, conducto	Arr. Lowell Shaw
	Arr. Scott Sutherland	Heroic Brew	Mike D'Ambrosio (born 1974)
In Memoriam Kevin Day (born 1996)		Daniel Castillon, <i>conductor</i>	
Finlandia, Op. 26 Jean Sibelius (1865-1957)		Procession to the Cathedral, from "Lohengrin	Richard Wagner (1813-1883) arr. Takeshi Takahashi
	Arr. Will Roesch	Allison Hoffman, conducto	
ISU Trombone Choi			
Mark Babbitt, <i>director</i>		ISU Trumpet Ensemble	
BoneWeek Fanfare No.1 (2003)	Brad Edwards	Anne McNamara, director	
Bone week Pantale No.1 (2003)	(born 1963)		
Emily Rausch, <i>conductor</i>		Canadian Fanfare (2008)	Elizabeth Raum (born 1945)
Mountain Ascent (2020)	Gina Gillie	Clair de Lune (1905)	Claude Debussy
I. In the distance	(born 1981)		(1862-1918)
II. Alpine meadows			arr. Erik Morales
III. Ice fields IV. Summit			(born 1966)
Il bianco e dolce cigno (1539) Jacques Arcadelt (1507-1568) Arr. Mark Babbitt		Variations on a Haydn Theme from the Concerto 2 <sup>nd</sup> Movement James Stephenson (born 1969)	

Tori Puffer, conductor

T. J. Mack, conductor