Skip to main content

Creative Technologies Scholarships

Learn about how you can take the next steps in your scholarship search.

Find Scholarships

Any Creative Technologies Major

  • Merit Scholarship

    These scholarships cover partial costs of tuition. Generally, new students—whether first-year or transfers—receive priority in the awarding of tuition scholarships by the Creative Technologies Program. For incoming students these scholarships are based on evaluations of your academic potential, your previous achievement and your potential for success. These scholarships are renewable, on a semester-by-semester basis, for up to four years as long as the student continues to meet the scholarship criteria and policies of the Creative Technologies Program.

  • Talent Grant-in-Aid

    These scholarships cover partial costs of tuition or fees. Generally, they are granted to continuing Creative Technologies students and are based upon academic achievement, and service to the program. They are granted for one semester, although students may reapply every year.

  • Friends of the Arts

    Those enrolled in an Illinois State University Creative Technologies program are eligible to receive a monetary award on behalf of the Friends of the Arts. Those students who can demonstrate their scholarly performance may submit an application to the Creative Technologies office.

Student Employment

We employ several students to work in our computer labs. If you are interested in being a lab monitor, please email our Lab Manager, Eric Yeager.

Financial Aid

To be considered for federal, state, and institutional need-based programs, you must submit the free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). For full consideration, the FAFSA should be submitted to the processor by the preferential filing date. Regardless of whether or not you think you are eligible to receive aid, you are strongly encouraged to complete the FAFSA.

Learn more about the application process, how eligibility is determined, and what financial aid programs might be available to you through the Financial Aid Office at Illinois State.

Scholarship Recipients 2021-2022

  • CTK Merit Scholarship

    • Hamza Agha
    • Brennen Boldt
    • Jessica Flott
    • Jay Johnson
    • Brian Murphy
    • Chris Rieger
    • Grayson Shafer
    • Danielle Stewart
  • CTK Merit Scholarship

    • Emily Bollinger
    • Rafael Gonzales
    • Sydney Hill
    • Chris Rieger
  • CTK Merit Scholarship

    • Matt Hawkins
    • Jay Johnson
    • Ricardo Martinez
    • Lizzy Miller
    • Jasmine Stewart
    • Kaleb Stock